Does anyone speak/write Arabic here?

Hi all. I am hoping to interact with someone who understands the Arabic language.

I started learning about 2 months ago, now I can read without the vowels. I memorize an average of 10 words per week, it’s easier to read text when you know the meaning of the words.

I have written on paper, now I’m looking to try digital. Reading and writing text online. I will be posting the summary of what I learnt during the week here, and if you (person that understands the language) don’t mind, you can correct my mistakes or give me more tips.

If you are aiming to learn the language, and you haven’t had time, then follow me on this journey as we learn together.

I hope Discourse supports Arabic language text formatting :exploding_head:.

By the way, this is what my Keyboard looks like. I am using the Saudi Arabia Keyboard 101. You can follow this tutorial to set up yours too.screen-1

Let’s test this.

The boy - al waladu - الؤلد

:sunglasses: From my end, I think that was great. It came out right.:crazy_face:

I am not sure if the ء on that و should be there :zipper_mouth_face:. I will have to check.

It’s weird writing two languages with different formatting, English is left to right and Arabic is right to left. One minute you are reading forward, the next you are checking backward.

And this keyboard thinks I am an expert already, it doesn’t even add vowels symbols :roll_eyes:.

Okay, the ء isn’t supposed to be on the و.

The problem came from my keyboard, it has two و,ؤ . So you have to be sure which of them you are using for the word you intend to write.
screen-2

:sweat_smile:

Just for reference, the correct spelling of -the boy- in Arabic should be الولد.

Hi @Mustopha please can you teach an Arabic class here ?

Thanks.

@habeebsanni understands Arabic and can also write it.

Yes, I’m thinking of starting a series called “Arabic for English Speakers.” One lesson per week.

Let’s see how things come up over the weekend.